Single Room Vents with Heat Recovery

This may be our next move on our retrofit journey.
There seem to be a number of choices.
Ideally I would start with 100mm diam units because these would be a drop in replacement for our Aereco in-wall vents.
Does anyone have any useful advice on how best to choose 1 of these?
Or direct experience and even better any performance data to go with that?
These are just 2 units available on-line. The Blauberg unit is from a relatively well known brand but what does it offer over the cheaper option here?

I am not familiar with either product but these a a few pointers to consider:

Noise level
Recommended room area/volume
Percentage heat recovery (independently assessed)

Lunos is the name I have always associated with these, and I see they are (apparently) available from Partel at https://www.partel.co.uk/product-category/lunos-ventilation-with-heat-recovery/

Perhaps they could be a third option? but I have no experience.

Take a look here:

I have eurovent and Vent axia lo carbon and both are pretty quiet in operation. Please note that the units have to be fitted on a downward outside angle to ensure any condensation drips outside. So before any direct replacement please check for drainage

1 Like

Drainage is important. Hopefully the current ventilation is also on the slope, if only to counter rainwater ingress.

I don’t know if you’ve already decided on a way forward with this in the meantime, but in case not:

I have previously used Vent Axia Tempra “through the wall” MVHR units, and have recently installed two of the Blauberg models: one Midi and one Mini. Although it’s early days for the Blauberg units, I can tell already tell you they are in a different league (as reflected in the price!).

The Midi is substantially quieter than the Mini - I would only use the former in a bedroom. Yes, it’s a real pain to install the 160mm dia duct for the Midi, but definitely worth it.